BASICS

How old am I? 

I am 21 and my birthday is in August!

Where do I live? 

I am a born and raised Buffalonian (aka I am from Buffalo, NY). I have lived in Buffalo my whole life and I also decided to attend college in the area. With that being said I love the South and will probably end up living there someday.

What am I studying in school? 

I am currently getting my Bachelors degree in Event Management and Tourism and I also have a minor in HR. After graduating I hope to find a job related to events and community outreach.

BLOGGING 

Who takes my blog pictures? 

My younger sister has been my photographer since day one and she is great at it!

Why did I start blogging? 

I started my blog in my junior year of high school to share my daily outfits and spending lots of time reading fashion blogs and watching YouTube videos. Since then my blog has turned into more than just fashion but I love the combination of the creative and business side running a blog is.

Where does my blog name come from? 

My blog used to be called Mel Chic May but I changed my blog to Miss Melanie May when I redesigned my blog. The name for my blog is simply my first and middle name.

STYLE

How would I describe my style? 

My style is classic and preppy but also colorful. I love all things striped, monogram and navy and I can't live without a good dress. I would die for Kate Middleton and Jenna Lyons closets.

What are my go to stores? 

I think I could probably live the rest of my life only shopping at J Crew, Vineyard Vines, Lilly Pulitzer, and Lululemon but I also love a good deal. So I love going to TJ Maxx, Marshall's, Old Navy, and Target just to name a few.

How do you do your nails? 

I get dip nails done about every 3-4 weeks which is normally what I have on my nails. I love it because it lasts just as long as gel and is not so hard on your nails. They are totally my real nails but they almost look like acrylics.

Where are my glasses from? 

My current glasses I wear are the Warby Parker Finch glasses and I love them.

HEALTH  

What diet do you follow? 

I am basically on an anti-inflammatory diet which means that I am gluten free, dairy free, peanut free, and I try to keep sugar to a minimum. I also have a tree nut allergy so I try to eat a lot of fruits, veggies, seeds, and meat. I sometimes have cheat days in the sugar department but for the most part, this diet has helped my health a lot. 

What is wrong with your health? 

Very long story shortened but basically, in December of 2017, I became pretty ill with serious fatigue and muscle pain. After lots of testing the doctors said I have Undifferentiated Connective Tissue Disease (UCTD) which basically means they don't specifically know what type of connective tissue/autoimmune disease I have. They are possibly thinking it might eventually be Lupus but my symptoms and blood work didn't totally fit that. 

What is your workout routine? 

I am obsessed with Pure Barre so I try to take about four classes a week and then do a little bit of a cardio workout in between going to Pure Barre.

No comments:

Post a Comment