Thursday, June 19, 2014

Get to know me- the basics

My baby pic

I thought it would be fun to get to know me better! I took some questions from various blogs and came up with some on my own! I hope you enjoy if you are nosey like me :) 

The basics: 
My name: Melanie 
Nicknames: Mel I Guess? Don't really have one 
Birthday: August 1st 
Zodiac Sign: Leo
Hair Colour: Brown
Hair Length: Below the shoulders 
Eye color: green 
Height: 5ft 4"
Braces: I had them from 8th grade to the summer of 10th grade :(
Glasses: yes
Piercing: Ears
Righty or Lefty: Righty
Any siblings: Yes, one younger sister 

MY Favorites: 
Movie: It is hard to pick just one but if I have to it would be The Blind Side. I just wended a watched the trailer again and I have to admit I started tearing up.  
TV Show: Lets see well The middle, Modern Family, The Bachelor  Master chef, Giuliana and Bill and the list just goes on! 
Colors: Neon pink, aqua/mint and navy 
Song: I don't have a favorite song, way to hard
Book: I love Emily Giffard books and Jenny Han. The book has to be interesting right away
Magazine: People style watch
Season: Summer all the way! No school, warm weather and vacations what more can you ask for! 
Dessert: I really good chocolate cake or fun cupcake. 
Animal: While my family has two cats my favorite animal is a Samoyed dog! 
 Quotes: "Faith is not the belief that god will do what you want. It's the belief that god will do what is right" 
"In the end we only regret the chances we did not take" 
"Enjoy the little things"
 Scents: Something sweet and girly but my all time favorite right now is Taylor by Taylor Swift. 

The Future:
Want Children?: Yes but I also might want to adopt as well 
Want to be Married?: Yes 
Careers in Mind: An event planner or something in fashion or hospitality! 
Where do you want to live?: North Carolina or South Carolina. Every year my family goes to Hilton Head and I LOVE it there. But I also love Charlotte, Raleigh, Greensboro, Charleston, Asheville and Chapel Hill! I have not visited all these places but would love to live in one of these areas!   

Have you ever:
Broken a bone: Never
Got an X-ray: Yes
Cried When Someone Died: Yes
Cried At School: Yes, in 4th grade 

Ever had Sugery: Had my adenoids taken out a while ago

Do You Believe In:
God: Yes 
Miracles: Yes
Love At First sight: ?
Ghosts: No
Aliens: No
Soul Mates: Yes
Heaven: Yes
Hell: No
Yourself: most of the time

More Questions: 
Where do I want to visit?: Well I want to visit all the major/well know cities. From Baltimore, Chicago, California, Nashville, Dallas, ext. Though there are many places out side the United States I want to visit. From Italy, Paris and theTropics! 

Phobias?: I HATTTE clusters of seeds like in peppers and cantilope. I know trust me its wearied but my sister is the same way. 
Allergic to anything?: Yes tree nuts (not peanuts) and tons of stuff outside. I also have IBS so I can't eat things like dairy products, coffee or sodas.
Wearied facts: I can not blow up a ballon, I have never been stung by a bee and I can't whistle. 

No comments:

Post a Comment